Initial Thoughts

I’ve had a few careers during my lifetime which have produced a steady, adequate income and allowed my wife and I to raise a family and provide for our needs. I have no regrets about the major decisions I’ve made because they have all led to where I am in this point of my life.

One of those major decisions was to change my career from one where I traveled extensively, to one where I was at home every night. This was important to us because my wife and I intended to raise our family together.

While working in many of the great cities in Europe, Africa, Asia, Middle East, and the Americas, I felt that the world was my back yard and I enjoyed the experiences working with many cultures different to my own. That desire to experience the different cultures of the world is still there and my intention with this entrepreneur program is to learn how to develop the type of business that will allow me to live anywhere and still provide an income stream for my wife and I.

I don’t know what my “entrepreneur destination” will look like in detail, but I have an image in my mind of the end result. I will keep my day job for a few years as I build up my business, all the time staying out of debt and doing the right thing.

The title of my blog, Novus Via, is Latin for “A New Road”. For a long time I’ve been thinking that I can stay the way I am for the rest of my life, and that would be fine. Deep down, however, I know that it would not be fine. I can do better and I have to do better. The Lord has things waiting for me somewhere in the world that I am required to do. My job right now is to prepare myself for it.

Leave a Reply

